Connect!
Export
Todo
Birthdays
How many working days in year 2024?
Calculator
Annual calendar
Monthly calendar
Weekly calendar
Data
API for developers
Standard Excel export
Custom Excel export
PDF calendar export
Embed a widget
Todo list
My birthdays
Settings
Login page
Contact page
Share
Define a period
..in the USA
| Federal holidays
Today, Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 30 / 52
Day of the year : 206 / 366
Working day of the year : 142 / 251
Time (UTC -05) : 03:21 pm

Working days

EN | ES 
Jul

24
03:21 pm
UTC -05
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
Canada
United Kingdom & Ireland
South Korea
China
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Brasil
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
India
France
Italia
Japan
España
Argentina
Chile
Schweiz
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
Copy Copy
Paste Paste
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2023?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2023 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 53 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 11 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 249 working days in 2023.

Here is the list of these 11 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day (observance) : Monday, January 2, 2023
2. Martin Luther King Day : Monday, January 16, 2023
3. Washington's Birthday : Monday, February 20, 2023
4. Memorial Day : Monday, May 29, 2023
5. Juneteenth National Independence Day : Monday, June 19, 2023
6. Independence Day : Tuesday, July 4, 2023
7. Labor Day : Monday, September 4, 2023
8. Columbus Day : Monday, October 9, 2023
9. Veterans Day (observance) : Friday, November 10, 2023
10. Thanksgiving : Thursday, November 23, 2023
11. Christmas : Monday, December 25, 2023

And here are the 2 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. New Year's Day : Sunday, January 1, 2023
2. Veterans Day : Saturday, November 11, 2023